stonehenge & salisbury

At the end of January I took a day trip with Alba & Leo to Stonehenge and Salisbury. I’d been to Stonehenge before, in 2010 when we accidentally walked in behind a tour group and didn’t actually pay… Anyway, this time it was a glorious sunny day but the wind chill was freezing. The stones were beautiful against the bright blue sky, and I captured it all on black and white film, of course! This is some old Kodak 400TX film that I’ve been saving up to use, and it expired 10/2005 so uh, waiting a little bit longer than normal. I love how the photos came out from pairing this 11 years expired film with my Holga 120CFN, the sunlight and architecture of Salisbury also helped.

CNV00009CNV00010CNV00012CNV00008CNV00007CNV00004CNV00003CNV00002CNV00001

All photos taken on my Holga 120CFN with Kodak 400TX film.

Tell me what you think...

