penguin island

When thinking of things to do and places to go when I went back to Perth for my holiday I thought I would revisit a childhood trip: Penguin Island. When mentioning the idea to Georgia I was surprised to learn that she had never heard of it! A little gem just off the coast down near Rockingham, we took a drive down and went to see some penguins. We also went on the Sea Lion boat tour, and ended up following a pod of dolphins for a while. Eventually we did go and see the sea lions, and one got into the water and swam about, something they said rarely happens. It was a wonderful visit and, of course, the weather was great.

CNV00013CNV00011CNV00012CNV00014CNV00015

IMG_2702IMG_2697IMG_2729IMG_2725

Photos 1-5 taken on my Olympus Trip 35 on Kodak Ultramax 400 film. All other photos are from my iPhone 6.

Tell me what you think...

