back to the start: Holga 120CFN

My first film camera was the Holga 120 CFN. I got it back in the day when there was ONE Lomography shop in Sydney, and if you wanted to order online you had to email them an order form and pay over the phone. I also didn’t have the maturity to have a debit/credit card so yeah, my Mum had to buy it for me. I had used film cameras at school and wanted a cheap one for myself (I enjoyed using a massive Mamiya 120 camera but uh, didn’t have the budget for one). Having since accumulated many more film cameras the Holga slipped to the sidelines, mostly because it costs so much to develop 120 film. I thought it was about time to revive it so here are some photos taken recently, but on film that expired 15 years ago!

CNV00001CNV00007CNV00004CNV00002CNV00006CNV00005CNV00008CNV00009

All photos taken by me with my Holga 120 CFN on Kodak Portra 160VC film (expired 2001!)

Tell me what you think...

