london countdown – music

Who wants to wait two years?

That’s if you’re lucky. In Perth if you want to see a band that wasn’t born here then you usually have to either wait or travel interstate when they announce a nationwide tour sans Perth. As soon as I had the green light for my move to London I immediately started looking out for gigs from my favourite bands for the time after I arrive. At the moment I have Miles Kane and Arctic Monkeys in October and The National in November. The National are the only ones I have seen before and that was two years ago so Perth people will have to wait longer for them. I am so ridiculously excited to see all of them but mostly Arctic Monkeys because if you are not judgemental and take a look at my last.fm page you will see that I kind of totally listen to them all of the time. ALL of the time. And I’m not fussed about going by myself, it’d be a great place to makes friends because we’d already have something in common!

london gigs

Tell me what you think...

