london countdown – christmas

Having my first real Christmas

Australia is incapable of having Christmas. It’s too hot. I never feel in any sort of Christmas spirit, the only feelings I get are to turn the air conditioner up and eat more ice cream (snow?). So I am super excited to have a cold Christmas, I don’t care if there is no snow I just want it to be freezing outside and toasty inside with all the warm goodness that we can’t enjoy as much in Australia. And I’m so looking forward to spending it with family I never get to see because we live so very far away. It’ll be a completely different and exciting experience and I just can’t wait to pile on the big jumpers and coats and go out into the cold christmassy christmas. Oh yes.

 

Tell me what you think...

