london countdown – sotheby’s

Studying Art Business at the Sotheby’s Institute of Art

The whole reason I am moving to London! I just can’t wait to study at Sotheby’s, I can’t even remember when I found out about this course but as soon as I did I wanted my university degree to be finished so I could jet off to London to attend! 3 years later I have my degree and the opportunities Sotheby’s will give me to become immersed in the world I want a career in will be priceless (although there was a price, oh boy was there a price!). Getting back to studying will also be fun as I have felt lost without my lectures and, yes, even essays! I miss writing about and analysing art so maybe I’ll have to pick that up again while I study international art law. And the Sotheby’s Institute is in Bedford Square which is beautifully Georgian and the British Museum is just on the other side, perfect!

I know it will be difficult studying business as I’m so used to art history but I’m up for the challenge and I can’t do anything but excel at it because it’s what I want to do with my life. To be clichéd I’ll say it’ll change my life because it really will and that makes me so happy.

Bedford Square

Tell me what you think...

