requited love

chanelandmbmjflatsA classic pair of Chanel ballet flats and the Marc by Marc Jacobs mouse flats, everything I’ve ever dreamed of owning became a reality recently. I got the mouse flats from Net-A-Porter in the sale for half price and the Chanel flats from the new Chanel boutique in Perth. Oh how happy (and angry, it’s always a struggle) my feet were to break in these beauties. It may seem contradictory to be outraged at the increasing prices of op shop clothes and then buy expensive shoes but I never find good shoes in op shops so I might as well wear really nice ones that will last a long time with my $10 outfit. And how could I say no to these?

Tell me what you think...

