southbound on film

We spent many a minute mocking the photographer wearing a waistcoat in ridiculous heat who got the crowd to do fake “woos” and what not. That’s not what Southbound is about! It’s about standing in the crowd, hoping that you’ve chosen the right film and have changed your camera’s aperture and shutter speed accurately enough to catch some sort of glimpse of the band you are seeing. I probably had my camera out for less than 5 minutes the whole festival because I want to see it with my eyeballs and not through my photos later, although they are cheeky bonus.

So here are some photos of The Vaccines, The Hives, Beach House and Two Door Cinema Club captured on ye olde film.

Lomography 800 colour film in my Agfa Silette I camera.

southbound005southbound007southbound011southbound012southbound015southbound016southbound018southbound019

Tell me what you think...

