polaroid out of service

I took these two shots the other day with my ever faithful Polaroid SX-70 Sonar Autofocus which I have had for just over 4 years now.

The first shot is very pink because the wind decided to thwart my attempt to shield the sensitive Impossible film from light and the second one is a bit fuzzy. The first one would have come out focused had it not been for the wind but the second shot I had no choice, my camera is broken. The lens would not autofocus or even focus manually, it is stuck in infinity! I took to the internet and found a possible solution that would require me to open up the camera and use paperclips to short out the electrics. Not being a fan of electrocution I decided I would rather take it into a professional so now I have to wait a week to hear if it can be fixed. I miss it already.

Tell me what you think...

