place des anges

Last night I went to the Place des Anges that was part of the Perth International Arts Festival celebrations on St Georges Terrace. It was performed by Les Studios de Cirque and we had two tonnes of feathers dumped on us, what better way to spend the evening? It was so surreal and beautiful at some points I wanted to cry, and I’m definitely proud to admit that because, well, you had to be there. I shot a film on my LomoKino during the falling feathers so fingers crossed that I get some good footage that I can include in my little film project I have in the workings at the moment.

Here it comes!

There are so many feathers floating around the city streets now, and even some at my train station which is more than 30km out of the city! When I got home I had to go outside and brush my hair upside down to get all the fluff out, so worth it!

2 thoughts on “place des anges

Tell me what you think...

