welcome to the family, céline

My latest eBay purchase is possibly my best value buy yet. A vintage Céline bag, which looks similar to the oh-so-popular Classic Box Bag. However, I did not spend $4,000 on mine, only $120! And to sweeten the deal it was from a lovely seller in Paris, c’est magnifique!  It has a few scratches and scuffs, I took the photos before I buffed it with some colour care cream so it probably looks better now but I was losing precious sunlight and it looks so much better when it’s sparkling.

Sparkle sparkle!

The blue inside is quite vivid but I do like the navy on the outside as it will last me from season to season.

La petite pomme.  The bag is in amazing condition, the leather is well-worn and flexible and has a lot of wear left in it so I have many fun days of using it ahead!

 

Tell me what you think...

