aggressive nutmeg

I am a strong believer in saying that the further away from the city you go, the better the op shops get. Today in a tiny burst of op-shopping energy I went to the Salvos on Barrack Street in the city after work, looking for something, anything good! And I was pleasantly surprised. Usually I allow hours for rummaging and whatnot but today I found this cardigan for $7.99 in about 5.7 seconds. I tried it on, bought it and was out the door in record time. I call it an aggressive nutmeg, but I’m no brown connoisseur.
I found this little robin on top of our piano. I never hang around in the front room but the parents are away so I can go anywhere any time I want now!

2 thoughts on “aggressive nutmeg

Tell me what you think...

