miss johnson goes to market

I was trying to sleep in (like usual) this morning but my lovely dreams were interrupted by many angry noises coming from Mum’s sewing room which, unfortunately, is right next to mine. The sewing machine was going and I think she was yelling at her hot glue gun, there was no way I was going to get up and investigate and feel her full wrath.

All this was for the Miss Johnson’s Vintage and Handmade Market which is on tonight and tomorrow at the Guildford Town Hall. Mum is more of a handmade person although many things she has made are vintagey style, so uh I guess they are ok, just not my vintage cup of tea but people seem to love it so go buy from her, she needs money to go to Europe without me. I have to take her dinner so I might get in for free but you should go and pay $5 to get in and have a wonderful time because part proceeds are going to help victims of the Japan tsunami which seems to be a distant memory for us but is still affecting the lovely people of Japan every day. It’s the first market for the year and if you want to see what past years have looked like check out their ridiculously long blog url
http://missjohnsonsvintageandhandmademarket.blogspot.com
but you can’t say you wont remember it! I’ll post tonight about the goings on.

Tell me what you think...

