I want to ride my bicycle

Today Grandma and Granddad came over for Mother’s Day lunch. They always bring random bits and pieces that they think we can find a use for more than they can and today I got an old English bicycle repair kit, wrench and trouser clips. I bought my bicycle off eBay about a year ago for about $100 and I haven’t really ridden it enough to encounter a repair situation but now I have the perfect vintage repair kit to go with my vintage bike.

my bicycleI want to paint it mint green, anyone know of a decent bike shop who’ll do it?

an english bike kit

bicycle repair kit

I love the trouser clips, you put them over the ends of your trousers so they don’t get caught in the chain while you ride. So much classier than rolling them up like a commoner.
Fatty also enjoyed the sunshine while I took pictures of my bike, it’s like summer again!

darling fatty

Tell me what you think...

