a cultural experience

KickstART Youth Markets 2011Today I went to the KickstART Youth Markets organised by Propel Youth Arts WA in the Perth Cultural Centre. There was a decent amount of stalls although I had expected more as I have seen the space fuller at other markets. The two vintage stalls were good but as always my frugal mind got the better of me so I didn’t buy anything from them. I did however fall in love with a little journal that I just had to have from made of awesome. As I’ve said before, I’m a sucker for woodland creatures so this suave Mr Foxious just had to come home with me.

Foxy journal from made of awesome

I also managed to spy the Invader that lives right above the Urban Orchard. I’d tried to find it a while ago but today I must have walked a different way or something because I finally found it. From a little red fox to some French street art I am feeling pretty cultured today even though I didn’t find anything vintage to share.

Invader in the Perth Cultural Centre

Tell me what you think...

