Vintage Vixens and Vamps

Unfortunately I was working on Sunday and could not go the two vintage sales that were on. Fortunately I have my friend Nat who went to the Vintage Vixens and Vamps sale and my Mum who made it (eventually) to the Two Bucks ‘Til Wednesday sale. So today you get a look at what was on offer at VVV from Nat and on Thursday at Two Bucks from my Mum. Enjoy!!

What: Vintage Vixens and Vamps
Who: Georgina Mavor and Friends
When: Sunday 23rd May 12-5pm
Where: Fremantle Town Hall
How much: $3 entry fee

Despite having an intense night of shenanigans the evening before, how could I refuse a vintage shopping trip? The Vintage Vixens and Vamps (VVV) event was a vintage lover’s paradise. It was a treasure trove of beautiful, unique, and timeless things. The location of the event made it more of a beautiful and exciting experience. I felt like I was transported back to the Roaring Twenties. It was at VVV that I discovered the term ‘swishing’ which Wikipedia accurately defines as the “swapping of an item or items of clothing, shoes or accessories friends or acquaintances”.

I walked in and made a bee-line to the rail that had the following items on it:

Striped 70's DressStripe 1970’s dress $39

Lace Dress Pink Lace dress $50

From memory it was about $50. I love how girly it is.

All the while, I didn’t even realise that the stall belonged to Winifred and Bance (W&B). I was well chuffed with my purchase from them.

Mustard DressMustard Honey Frock $69

Some may consider the stuff at W&B pricey, like my Ma who said to me “you paid $69 for a used dress?” But I think it’s worth every penny when every item you purchase from there is unique and well awesome. Mmm… Mustard and tan is absolutely divine..

Furthermore, I got to meet the wonderful Dee Carter of W&B. I think you should checkout her store… DO IT !!!!!

Dee Carter of Winifred & BanceDee Carter

Winifred and Bance
850 Beaufort Street
Inglewood, WA
(08) 9473 0390
winifredandbance.com

There were heaps of things I would have bought, if I only knew how to make alterations. Henceforth, I was stoked to meet Kerri and Melanie of Red Feathers and a Hula Skirt, a place to learn the art of sewing and crafting.

Red Feathers and a Hula SkirtKerri (left) and Mel (right)

Red Feathers and a Hula Skirt
360 Marmion Street
Melville, WA
(08) 9330 8866
redfeathersandahulaskirt.com.au

Finally, the purchase of a book of Beatles sheet music made the trifecta.

Beatles BookBeatles, Easy to Play Speed Music (1981) $15
For Piano, Keyboard, Organ…

I could go on, but Jennifer might get mad at me for going over the word limit…

Toodles x

Also, if you want to know what other stalls were present at this even check out the list on the Vintage Vixens and Vamps blog post here
Tell me what you think...

